Past Guest Reviews

Reviews were written at the end of a reservation that were made through other booking channels and are listed on our public profile.

Super King Villa reviews

  • J. "The accommodation was excellent. Spotless with all that you could require for a wonderful break. Extremely luxurious comfortable beds and lovely linen. Beautiful decor and lovely surprises like a piano, great CDs, candles throughout, fresh flowers etc. A lot of care and thought has gone into making this a truly beautiful destination, and the view is amazing. Best accommodation in Tasmania with lovely, caring hosts. I can highly recommend this to everyone, sole travellers, couples, families and groups of friends for a really luxurious weekend (or longer) break.​"

           January 2017

  • M. When you arrive at this place its better than any photo could describe, it was clean and relaxing for our last couple of days in Tasmania a good way to finish our trip. Thankyou Saltwater Sunrise.​

           December 2016

Couple's Villa reviews

  • H. "Absolutely stunning property with fabulous views. The extra special little touches like complimentary chocolate and bottled water, as well as luxury toiletries was appreciated. Extremely comfortable bed with very high quality linen

           March 2017

  • D. "sophisticated under-stated and elegantly-appointed accommodation privately laid out across a unique location: discreetly and appropriately managed by rita"

           February 2017

  • B. "we were blown away by the presentation and location of the property. It was so lovely having so much room to ourselves and a wide absolute frontage and incredible views of the water. We stayed here as a part of our honeymoon and would come back for two or more days next time. It was so relaxing being there with multiple seating options including deck chairs outside, an awesome sofa, bench top dining, and a bath that overlooked the bed which overlooked the water"

           February 2017

  • S. "Fantastic location. Very trendy styling/decoration. Clearly meant for a loved-up couple who are in bed, in the bath, or out somewhere for a meal . . . . and very well set up for such patrons. Probably wonderful in summer"

           November 2016

  • L.S "Outstanding! Pinching myself when we arrived. Perfect getaway for relaxing and beach walks. Would highly recommend this location"

    September 2016

  • A.H "Thank you Rita for a wonderful 3 night stay. Communication was easy and timely, Villa 1 is set amongst coastal natives with direct views of the ocean, spacious accomodation, comfortable modern european feel. Can recommend an early evening spa and sauna session. We ate off the Webber for 3 nights, listened to the ocean and counted the stars. Had a full moon and peaceful break. King bed comfort A1."       

           September 2016

  • Ed G "We loved staying at saltwater sunrise, it was the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city! Rita was a great host, upon arriving was a note on things to do in the area, with local towns and shops. Also Rita left a bar of dark chocolate, which was a nice touch, even though it didn't last long! Rita was very accommodating and let us enjoy a later check out as our flight wasn't until the evening. We Loved staying there just wish we could of stayed longer. Also the place was nice and warm when we arrived with the heated blanket on, so felt very cosy and at home! We will be definitely be back to this little gem!"

    Response from Rita: 
    Thank you for your kind words - it's always nice to get a positive feedback. Hope to see you back......soon :)

    July 2016

  • Rachel M "Stunning AirBnB accommodation. Our luxury oceanfront villa honestly blew us away and exceeded all our expectations. Rita made us feel very welcome and all the little touches she made prior to our arrival (welcome chocolates, electric blankets turned on, table lamps lit) made it feel homely and inviting. Rita was was responsive to messages and provided really detailed information leading up to our visit, such as local events that were on the long weekend - we followed her recommendations and checked out the local film festival and Iron Gate Brewery. As a special treat we ordered the in villa dinner and wow, again all the homemade dishes were amazing and presentation was faultless. We would highly recommend arranging this with Rita! We wouldn't hesitate to stay at Saltwater Sunrise again, and next time we would definitely stay for longer than 1 night."

    Response from Rita: 
    Thank you so much Rachel for your kind words. We have implemented many ideas and quality standards since taking over in February - it is really heartening to read such glowing comments - we must be doing something right! We would love to welcome you back. Warm regards Rita

    June 2016

  • Troy T "This place was amazing and provided the ideal setting to propose to my girlfriend as the sun was rising over the ocean. Rita was extremely accommodating by providing recommendations and supplying a few additional extras on request. The villa has everything you need and we would recommend this to absolutely everyone. You won't be disappointed."

    Response from Rita: 
    Thank you Troy for choosing Saltwater for such an important occasion in both your lives - we are delighted to hear your news and assume she said yes!! All the best to you both and please come and stay again, perhaps for your honeymoon! Kind Regards Rita

    June 2016

  • Felix C "Phenomenal view and superb location, very well appointed room, can't wait to stay again!"

    Response from Rita: 
    Thanks Felix, so glad you enjoyed the time here at Saltwater. Hope to see you ... soon! Cheers Rita

    June 2016

  • Brendan H "This is a beautiful spot perched up on the hill overlooking the ocean. The villa is spacious and luxurious. Couldn't ask for a better spot"

    Response from Rita: 
    Thanks Brendan, glad you enjoyed your stay - we are blessed with a stunning location. Sinks are now in all our Villas. Great guest, welcome back anytime. 

    May 2016

  • Eddie "Beautiful spot with fantastic service! How could you go wrong? Perfect for a romantic get away."

    Response from Rita: 
    Cheers Eddie, hope the romance continues.

    May 2016

  • Emily R "We had an amazing time at Saltwater Sunrise! Beautiful location, gorgeous accommodation that exceeded our expectation. We had a lovely honeymoon around Tasmania and Saltwater was a definite highlight"

    Response from Rita: 
    Thank you Emily for your kind words and for choosing to stay here whilst on your Honeymoon. All the best for your future. 

    May 2016

  • Vera T Rita的房子风景极美 出门就是海 房东夫妇人很好。屋子里一应具全 ,我们也租下了他的厨房和spa两间 独立的villa. 厨房设施调料齐全 唯一没有烤箱。从hobart机场开车过去要将近三小时,基本上房子所在的小镇附近没有其他的事情可以做,比较适合希望离开喧嚣 就静静在海边房子里呆着看书煮饭的人。房子的风景太美 每天见到彩虹。细节很好 床单都烫过 毛巾很舒服。

    Response from Rita: 
    Thanks for your kind words Vera - it was great meeting you and your friends. 

    May 2016

  • Andrew M "Stunning ocean views, exceptional open plan design and decor with every little detail just right"

    Response from Rita: 
    Glad you enjoyed your stay here at Saltwater Andrew - welcome back anytime. 

    May 2016

  • Stephanie Y "We wished we had stayed a whole week!! The villas are truly luxurious inside and out. I particularly loved the bath, the beautiful sea gardens and the pristine private beaches. Rita is a lovely host, thoughtful touches were noticeable everywhere. I highly recommend the breakfast basket - beautiful quality produce!! Also the info sheet which was left out for us with local info, where to eat and weather forecast was terrific.. We took the suggestion and headed up to St Columbus falls for a spectacular rainforest afternoon walk. Fabulous retreat by the sea, thank you for having us Rita!"

    April 2016

  • Liam K "Amazing location and facilities!! We can't wait to stay again" 

    April 2016

  • Renee X "We had a nice day in the villa. Very Private and quiet. That's expertly what we want! Will come back one day." 

    April 2016

  • Rensee S "Wow, this is how it's done! Enjoyed a couple of nights here, luxurious fittings, clean crisp sheets, the perfect place to recharge and enjoy the local wineries and the Bay of Fires. Great views, the gardens made it feel like a home away from home. Thank you "

    Response from Rita: 
    Hi Rensee - what a heart-warming comment you have posted - you have made our week (month/year!) - so pleased you both enjoyed our villas and were able to relax and recharge. It is just so encouraging to receive feedback such as yours - feedback that vindicates our quest for style and quality for our guests. Love to see you again. Regards Rita

    April 2016

  • 宇丫 王 "Because of ester break, the villa host put up some ester chocolates for us which was fantastic. Also, the surrarounding was so beautiful which I have never seen. However, just one thing was not good which is too far away from shops and restaurants. inconvenient!"

    Response from Rita: 
    Thank you for your comments. We are really pleased you noticed the surrounding marine environment and enjoyed the Easter chocolates. Next time you can arrange a breakfast and in-villa 3 course dinner, which we offer, as we are a 5 to 10 minutes drive to the local restaurants and shops. Wifi signal, we acknowledge, is something that is not the best here on the coast. Hope you had a great Easter. Regards Rita 

    March 2016

  • Andrew F "My partner and I had a lovely stay at Saltwater. It is designed so that each building is completely separate from the next giving you total privacy and a really romantic feel. The decor is gorgeous, relaxed but chic. Quality all the way. Nice landscaping and you can walk right down to your own private beach. Would definitely recommend especially for a romantic getaway"

    Response from Rita: 
    Hi Andrew, thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay at Saltwater Sunrise. We are pleased you noticed the points of difference, those little things that we strive to offer here at Saltwater. Wish all the guest were like you! Would love to host you again, anytime. Regards Rita